Disconnect

Disconnect
                          Shhhhhh

Turn off your phone. This sounds like a simple thing to do. Yet so many of us allow social everything invade our already engaged brains. I don’t mean turn the ringer down, I mean turn it off! I turned off my phone and my kindle (which annoyingly announces every time someone poops on Facebook) Down time is the hallmark of a good writing environment.

I have 3 children, they all have important needs every fifteen minutes. I have a beautiful wife, who loves to talk about what celebrity did what or whom. I hang a sign on the refrigerator, I hang a sign next to my office. Sadly my office has no door so that doesn’t help. Over time though they have all learned that creative time is important for my good mood as much as anything else. Allow yourself to disconnect for a while. You will be thankful you did and stand back and be amazed at what you did all by yourself.

3 thoughts on “Disconnect

      • yeah, I find that it helps one to better focus his/her attention in anything–be it on people or different tasks! By the way, thank you for supporting my writing!
        I wish you and your family all the best in all that you do(: Also, do share more of your insights on your blog!

Leave a Reply

