Starting out

 

 

 

Have you ever had a day of the blinking cursor. A day that nothing seems to come to mind. You know a million things to write about but not have any clue where to start. I know many “serious” writers shun fan fiction groups and their ilk, but many of them have a great collection of starter sentences. I have never written fan fiction that I recall but I have found many great starters that got me moving on a project. sometimes I even went back and edited the original starter sentence out of the project entirely. I use them like a starter pistol. At the end of the race the pistol type didn’t matter, just that I had a frame of reference to begin. For me it is like walking in the woods, it doesn’t matter which side of the tree you go, you still end up on the other side of it.

Image

2 thoughts on “Starting out

Leave a Reply

