Giving Back

One thing that is just as important as diligence in your writing, is supportive people around you. I am one of the lucky ones. My family supports what I do 100%. I pay them back by listening to their problems, when I would otherwise be writing or researching. I also created a mandatory family game night. We are a digital household as most are these days. That is what makes game night so fun and special. We get to talk about anything, laugh at jokes, and play a game together. It is zen, it is recharging, and most importantly it lets the people around you know you don’t take the sacrifices they make lightly. Have a brilliant weekend and as my favorite catch phrase states. No worries.

 

Ticket to Ride

Playing Ticket to ride with the family

Charles R. Colp

4 thoughts on “Giving Back

  1. I like the idea of a family game night. We are definitely a “digital family” as well. You sometimes have to force a bit of normal interaction sometimes.

    • It really changed the dynamics of our house. We now have friends come down just to play games some nights with the family. It was like pulling teeth at first, now the three kids argue over which game we are going to play that week. When we are done I no longer feel like I missed anything with my crazy schedule.
      Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

